Early Years Foundation Stage


We aim to provide high quality early years provision for both our Nursery and Reception Class.

We provide  safe and secure settings in which children have access to vibrant and stimulating indoor and outdoor  areas. Teachers plan and organise the curriculum so that it progresses and is differentiated according to the child's stage of development.  Learning is active, play based, creative and includes first hand experiences, indoors and outdoors.


The curriculum is based round the Early Years Framework  for the Foundation Stage (EYFS).

The EYFS is made up of seven areas of Learning and Development.

There are three prime areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical  development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional development

...and 4 specific areas.

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the world
  • Expressive arts and design

All areas of Learning and Development are provided in both the inside and outside learning areas.


Please refer to Robin, and Blackbird's Class pages for more information.


 Please also refer to 'School Information' for more details on: 

  • Nursery and school admissions
  • Feet application form
  • Nursery policy