Kingfield Road, Woking, Surrey, GU22 9EQ

01483 761885

Kingfield Primary School

'Be the best you can be'

Enter text...

Welcome to Kingfield Primary School

 

At Kingfield, we believe in lifelong learning for all. Kingfield Primary School and Nursery place children at the heart of everything we do. We believe that through a culture of high expectations for all, children will experience success and make good progress both academically and socially. We strive to give children the best chance of happiness and success at school and beyond. 

We provide a learning environment that inspires, motivates, excites and challenges all children. Our school has excellent grounds, bright and inspiring classrooms, dedicated staff and excellent resources.  

Our vision is that every child at Kingfield school knows how to make friends and get along well with people, to treat them with fairness, compassion and respect and feels part of their community, proud of their school and inspired to make a positive difference in the world. We aim to continually develop high self-esteem in our children to allow them to have the confidence to challenge themselves. By the end of their time at Kingfield Primary School, our pupils are confident, resilient and independent learners. We teach children skills that will help them to take responsibility for their attainment and encourage everyone to 'Be the best that you can be'. 

Calendar dates

Summer Term 2024

               

Tues 9 Jul             Sports Day 9am

Tues 9 Jul             Nursery Sports Day – 2pm 

Fri 12 Jul              PTA – AGM at 3.15pm in school

Tues 16 Jul          Yr 5 & 6 Production – 7pm

Thurs 18 Jul        Yr 5 & 6 Production – 7pm

Thurs 18 Jul        Reports go Home

Thurs 18 Jul        Falcon Class Last Swimming

Fri 19 Jul              PTA Summer Picnic from 2:55pm

Mon 22 Jul          Move up Day – 9.15-10.15am

Mon 22 Jul          Open Afternoon – 3-4pm

Tues 23 Jul          Year 6 Leavers’ assembly – 9am

Tues 23 Jul          End of Term – Finish at 2pm

 

Autumn Term 2024

 

Mon 2 Sep – INSET DAY

Tues 3 Sep – INSET DAY

Wed 4 Sep – First Day of Autumn Term

Mon 28 Oct to Fri 1 Nov – Half Term Holiday

Mon 4 Nov          INSET DAY

Tue 5 Nov            INSET DAY

Wed 6 Nov          Back to School

Fri 20 Dec            End of Term – Finish at 2pm

 

Spring Term 2025

 

Mon 6 Jan           First Day of Spring Term

Mon 17 – Fri 21 Feb – Half Term Holiday

Mon 24 Feb        INSET DAY

Tues 25 Feb        Back to School

Fri 4 Apr               End of Term – Finish at 2pm