Welcome Peacock Class of 2019 - 20!

2019 - 2020

Classteacher - Mrs Simpson and Mrs Kitson

Teaching Assistant -  Mrs Connors

 

 

Key dates for next year:

 Wed 4 Sept - INSET DAY

Thurs 5 Sept -  First Day of Peacock Class!

Thurs 12 Sept - Falcons Curriculum Meeting 2.30pm

Thursday 19th Sept - Alive & Kicking assembly

Fri 27th Sept - Alive & kicking parent's workshop 9am

Thurs 10th Oct - Yr 3 & 4 Maths parent's workshops 9 - 9.45

Fri 18th Oct - Class visit to Butser Ancient Farm

Mon 28 Oct - Fri 1 Nov - Half term holiday

Mon 4 Nov - INSET DAY

Tues 5 Nov - First day back.

Fri 20 Dec - End of term - finish at 2pm

 

 

 

Our topic for the Autumn Term is Really Riveting and Rotten Romans!

 

We have had a fantastic start to the term - well done Peacocks!

 

For our introduction to Ancient Rome, we have tried our hands at being archaeologists - digging for artefacts and evidence! We then tried to figure out what the items were used for and what that might tell us about the Ancient Romans.

See some photographic evidence below!